One Doodle That Can’t Be Undid, Homeslice.

image (7)

The Journey:

It’s been a long journey so far, especially with all the stress of work, finding a car, finding Eric a job, and refinding a car [long story]. It’s totally not as bad as it was the first few months though and I can’t even begin to describe my excitement for the baby!

Twenty Weeks!

Girl? Boy? Alien?:

Unfortunately we are not sure of the sex yet, and won’t be till the 21st of August, but we have a hunch it may be a girl and I cannot wait to find out for sure so i can get all the baby stuff ready.

Twenty One Weeks!

Names:

Ah, naming the baby is one of the hardest things I’ve ever had to do in my life. This is something so huge and meaningful that your child will carry with them for the rest of their lives. It’s so weird not knowing what is growing inside of me, I never know what to call the baby and it feels like betrayal to the baby to call it an ‘it’.

Since we figure Baby K is a girl those are the types of names we have been focussing on. We don’t want something very common, but nothing to crazy either. There are also differing opinions amongst my husband and I. He loves some names that I hate[Adalaide, Juniper, Saphron] and I love some names that he hates [Zuri, Paisley, Scarlett, Charlie]. We do have a few that we agree on though, but I think we’re both not ready to make a decision as of yet.

Now a boy is a whole different story though, we have a very very select few picked out and if we are told it is a boy I am quite confident we could pick out a for sure name within that very same day! Boy names as so much easier for me to choose for some reason.
Main Contenders for Baby She:
-Penelope
-Kaydence
-Elenora
-Beatrix
-Liara Naomi

Main Contenders for Baby He:
-Fox
-Quentin
-Keanue

Twenty Three Weeks!

Twenty Three Weeks!

Baby K:

Since 14 weeks the baby has been moving, non stop it seems. It’s such a weird feeling, but so nice to have little reminders that the baby is okay. That is part of the reason we were unable to determine the sex during my ultrasound, the baby was constantly in a different position.

The heartbeat, according to my most recent appointment, was at 147 and very strong. There is an old wives tale that says the slower heartbeat [147 is on the verge of being slow] signifies a male, which showed true with my little brother, but the doctor says it is usually not something you can live by.

Twenty Four Weeks!

Thoughts On The Matter:

Only 3 more months, which are going to soar by, and we will have a new little life to cherish! I’m really very excited to see Eric become a father. I have no doubt in my mind that he is going to make a great dad and I cannot wait!

image (2)

P.s. I think I love the movie Juno so much solely because of Rainn Wilson’s scene. It is the best.

Leave a Reply

