Nursery…

This is the one thing that I spent the majority of what little pregnacy energy I had doing…

ImageImage

Oh, you should have seen the room before I got to it. When we moved in the walls were black and orange from cigarette smoke and there were magic marker marks all over the walls. The base board was cake with smoke residue. So nasty.

But I got down there and scrubbed the base boards and painted all the walls and ceiling. Ha, Eric sure thought it was crazy for putting so much effort into a room that the baby “won’t even remember’, but it’s something I felt like I had to do, and I was excited to do it.

ImageImage

My sister made Miss Penelope the ‘P’ hanging on the wall and I made some tissue paper pompom flowers to go with it. She also bought me some gold butterflies which I spray painted silver to match the rooms silver, purple, and white color scheme.

Image

ImageImage

The arrow wall was the most time consuming and difficult process of it all. I had to figure out how to make a stencil and then try to space all the arrows properly. At first I was going to do the whole wall with the arrow pattern, but I soon changed my mind, realizing that would definitely be more work than it was worth. I kind of preferred it just half a wall anyways. The arrows may be imperfect, be I like them that way. I think it makes them look more real and hand done kind of like they have extra love in them. ;]

ImageImage

I painted a few art pieces for the baby, I figured they were one thing that she could take with her when we moved and maybe even keep them till she’s grown..

ImageImage

Image

Here’s the rest!

ImageDSC_1884 DSC_1894 DSC_1881 DSC_1879 DSC_1877 DSC_1875 DSC_1874 DSC_1869 DSC_1864 DSC_1872 DSC_1863 DSC_1860 DSC_1859

Leave a Reply

